RSS Feed

School Shopping

It’s time to go back to school. Well for me it’s time to START school. I’m so lucky. I get new clothes and stuff just because I’m going to “big school”! Mommy took me out and we went to the big mall. It was so much fun. We even had lunch out at New York Fries! I got these really cool surprise bags filled with beautiful accessories from Claire’s. Inside were beautiful hair clips, hair bands and lots of jewelry. (Moms note:  the junior version had 2 bags for $5.00 approx. 20 items, several of which were not age appropriate although they are geared more towards younger girls. A really fantastic purchase if you want some fun accessories.) I can’t wait to get another one!  We went to a lot of stores and it made me very tired but I was okay because I get to pick my own stuff. Mommy and I do not always like the same things but she still lets me pick things. I tried on lots of clothes and I got to buy a lot of it. Mommy said I can mix new stuff with old to make new outfits and then it’s not so much money. I think I want to go back for more but I’ll have to take my own piggy bank, mommy said her bank is now empty.

Wanna see a few of the things I got?

It was even more fun coming home and having a fashion show to show Daddy all my new things! He said I looked gorgeous. I think I do too, or maybe I look fancy.

How do you think I look?

Mommy wants to know: Have you started shopping for your kids yet? Try to remember to make it lighthearted and fun try on a few silly things to lessen the stress of B2S shopping with little ones!

2 responses »

  1. Your little one is just adorable! I love the outfits she ended up with. A little fashionista in the making!

    Reply
  2. Very fashionable! You look like a real Fashionista Barbie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

